Moo, You Bloody Choir Limited Edition Digipack CD


Moo, You Bloody Choir Limited Edition Digipack CD


The long out-of-print limited edition digipack of 'Moo, You Bloody Choir'.

Offering three years worth of songs from the pen of Glenn Richards, 'Moo, You Bloody Choir' (2005) is a potent example of Augie March at their finest.

'Moo, You Bloody Choir' was recorded in Melbourne, San Francisco and the band's own Second World studio in Nagambie in country Victoria. It was variously produced by Australian studio legend Paul McKercher, by Captain Beefheart/PJ Harvey alumnus Eric Drew Feldman, and by Augie March, and was mixed by Mark Howard (Time Out Of Mind - Bob Dylan).

The first single from 'Moo, You Bloody Choir', 'One Crowded Hour', is a song that spins from a gentle finger-picked waltz into an epic melodrama piled high with layers of fleeting joy and dashed hope, all gathering spin under some drunken mirror ball.

1. One Crowded Hour
2. Victoria's Secrets
3. The Cold Acre
4. Stranger Strange
5. Mother Greer
6. The Honey Month
7. Just Passing Through
8. Thin Captain Crackers
9. Bottle Baby
10. Mt. Wellington Reverie
11. The Baron Of Sentiment
12. Bolte And Dunstan Talk Youth
13. Clockwork
14. Vernoona

Note: the reverse of the cover is stickered.

Add To Cart