The album was recorded in nine studios with six different engineers between March and September 2000.

Containing lyrics of pure poetry and glorious melodic moments in beautiful ballads such as 'The Hole In Your Roof', 'Tulip' and 'There Is No Such Place'.

The lead single 'Asleep In Perfection' was nominated for two ARIA Awards (Best Single/Best Producer) and appeared in the JJJ Hottest 100.

* 1 x ARIA Award Winner 
* 3 x ARIA Awards Nominations 
* Triple J's Album of the Year - Top 5 
* Jack Rabid's Big Takeover (US) Top 40 Albums of 2001
* Australian Rolling Stone's Artists of the Year 2001
* Q Magazine's (UK) Readers Poll for the Best 50 Albums of The Last 15 Years - honourable mention

"Album of the Year" 

"Augie March are the perpetrators of the grandest orgasmic pop bliss." 

"The best band in Australia" 

1. The Hole In Your Roof
2. Maroondah Reservoir
3. There Is No Such Place
4. Tulip
5. Tasman Awakens
6. Believe Me
7. Sunset Studies
8. Men Who Follow Spring The Planet 'Round
9. Angels Of The Bowling Green
10. Heartbeat And Sails
11. The Offer
12. The Good Gardener (On How He Fell) 
13. Here Comes The Night
14. Asleep In Perfection
15. Owen's Lament